Annual Membership Meeting
Annual Membership Meeting
The Appalachian Trail Conservancy (ATC) hosted its 2020 Annual Membership Meeting on September 12, 2020. During the meeting, updates were shared by the ATC’s president and CEO, Sandra Marra, chairman of the ATC Board, Colin Beasley, and ATC Board treasurer, Jim LaTorre.
The meeting included the following:

■ Jim LaTorre shared the key results of ATC’s 2019 finances and 2020 midyear financial highlights.

■ Sandra Marra shared the ATC’s 2021-2024 Strategic Plan. The objective of this plan is to strengthen the foundation of ATC, with a value on connection, as well as a focus on the upcoming 2025 centenary for the ATC.

■ A Q&A session, hosted by Sandra, Colin, and Jim, covered the topics of the ATC’s Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion work, the organization’s responses to the COVID-19 pandemic, and the value of ATC’s membership, among other topics.

■ Additionally, the results of the 2020 Board of Directors election were announced. With over 1,600 votes cast, there was a 93.5 percent approval of the nomination slate. Five returning directors have been reelected to the board for the 2020-2023 term — Colin Beasley, Robert Hutchinson, Daniel Howe, Colleen Peterson, and Nathan Rogers. Two new directors were elected to the board for the 2020-2023 term — Rajinder Singh and Eboni Preston. We are very excited given the expertise and knowledge these new members will bring to our leadership.

We are incredibly grateful for our over 30,000 members who care deeply for the Appalachian Trail. The ATC relies on your generous support, and we could not advance our work and mission without it. Thank you to all who joined us virtually for the meeting. If you missed the meeting, you can view the full recording on our YouTube page:

Questions can be submitted to: [email protected]